# **2020 COLT CONFERENCE**

# REDUCE N RESOLUCE N RESOLUCE N RESOLUCE N RESOLUCE





An **AEP** Company

BOUNDLESS ENERGY"

**Chapter Officer Leadership Training** 

## **Chapter Officer Leadership Training** Schedule of Events

#### **Morning Session**

8:30 a.m. -Registration

Pictures (avaliable post-conference at okffa.org) 9:30 a.m.

Press Releases

#### **Afternoon Session**

1 p.m. -Registration

Pictures (avaliable post-conference at okffa.org) 2 p.m.

Press Releases



#### **Morning Session**

**General Session** 9:30 a.m. -

**Opening Ceremony** 10:45 a.m.

Welcome from PSO

**Area Vice President Challenge Area Chapter Recognition** Keynote Speaker — Kelly Barnes

#### **Morning Session**

10:45 a.m. -**State Officer Workshops** 

12:00 p.m.

#### **Afternoon Session**

**State Officer Workshops** 3:15 p.m. -

4:30 p.m.

#### **Morning Session General Session**

12:00 p.m. Adjournment

#### **Afternoon Session**

**Adjournment** 4:30 p.m.

#### **Afternoon Session**

2:00 p.m. -

3:15 p.m. **Opening Ceremony** 

Welcome from PSO

**Area Vice President Challenge Area Chapter Recognition** Keynote Speaker — Kelly Barnes



## 2020 - 2021 **Three-Star Superior Chapters**

NORTHEAST		NORTHWEST	CENTRAL
Adair	Miami	Aline-Cleo	Asher
Afton	Midway	Alva	Blanchard
Barnsdall	Morris	Arnett	Capitol Hill
Bartlesville	Muldrow	Balko	Carl Albert
Beggs	Muskogee	Boise City	Carney
Bixby	Nowata	Buffalo	Central High
Bluejacket	Oaks	Burlington	Chandler
Bristow	Okemah	Cherokee	Comanche
Broken Arrow	Oklahoma Union	Chisholm	Cushing
Caney Valley	Okmulgee	Cimarron-Lahoma	Dale
Cave Springs	Oktaha	Covington-Douglas	Davenport
Checotah	Olive	Coyle	Davis
Chelsea	Oologah	Drummond	Dibble
Chouteau	Owasso	Fairview	Dickson
Claremore	Pawhuska	Fargo-Gage	Duncan
Cleveland	Pawnee	Freedom	Edmond
Colcord	Porter	Frontier	Empire
Collinsville	Porum	Goodwell	Glencoe
Copan	Pryor	Guthrie	Harrah
Coweta	Quapaw	Hennessey	Lexington
Depew	Roland	Kingfisher	Lindsay
Dewey	Salina	Kremlin-Hillsdale	Little Axe
Drumright	Sallisaw	laverne	Lone Grove
Eufaula	Sand Springs	Leedey	Luther
Fairland	Sapulpa	Mooreland	Macomb
Fort Gibson	Seguoyah	Morrison	Marietta
Gans	Skiatook	Mulhall-Orlando	Marlow
Gore	Sperry	Newkirk	Maysville
Grove	Stilwell	Okeene	McLoud
Haskell	Tahlequah	Perry	Meeker
Henryetta	Tulsa-Webster	Ponca City	Moore
Hulbert	Vian	Pond Creek-Hunter	Newcastle
Inola	Vinita	Seiling	Noble
Jay	Wagoner	Sharon-Mutual	Norman
lenks	Warner	Shattuck	North Rock Creek
Kansas	Watts	Taloga	Paoli
Kellyville	Webbers Falls	Timberlake	Perkins-Tryon
Ketchum	Welch	Tonkawa	Prague
Ketchulli	Weleetka	Vici	Purcell
Kiefer	Westville	Waukomis	Ryan
Locust Grove	Wilson-Henryetta	Waynoka	Shawnee
Mannford	Wyandotte	Woodward	Springer
เพเสไไไไไปใน	vvyandotte	vvoouwaru	opinigei

### 2020 - 2021 **Three-Star Superior Chapters**

Stillwater Stratford Stroud Sulphur Tecumseh Thackerville Turner Velma-Alma Wellston Wilson - Carter Co Yale

**SOUTHEAST** Achille Allen Antlers Atoka **Battiest** Bennington Bokoshe Boswell **Bowleas Broken Bow** Calera Calvin Canadian Canev Coalgate Colbert Crowder Durant Eagletown Haileyville Hartshorne Haworth Heavener Howe Hugo

Idabel

Indianola Keota Kingston Kiowa Latta Leflore Madill McAlester McCurtain Milburn Moss Panama Poteau Quinton Rattan Red Oak Rock Creek Roff Savanna Seminole Silo Smithville Soper Spiro Stialer Stonewall

Strother Stuart Talihina **Tishomingo** Tushka Valliant Vanoss Wapanucka Wetumka Wewoka Wilburton Wister

Wright City

#### **SOUTHWEST**

Alex Altus Amber-Pocasset Anadarko Arapaho-Butler **Big Pasture** Blair Boone-Apache **Burns Flat-Dill City** Cache Calumet Canute Carnegie Cement Chattanooga Cheyenne Chickasha Clinton Cordell Cyril Duke El Reno Elgin Elk City Erick Fletcher

Fort Cobb-Broxton

Frederick

Grandfield

Granite

Hinton

Hobart

Lawton

Merritt

Minco

Mustang

Hydro-Eakly

Hollis

Navaio Ninnekah **Rush Springs** Savre Snyder Sweetwater Thomas-Fav-Custer **Tipton** Tuttle **Union City** Verden Walters

Weatherford

Yukon

# 93rd National **FFA Convention Recognition**

Congratulations to the following members and chapters!



National Officer Candidate Madelyn Gerken, Kingfisher



Finalist American Star in Agricultural Placement Will Shelby, Madill

# 93rd National **FFA Convention Recognition**

Congratulations to the following members and chapters!



Finalist American Star in Agriscience Nicole Stevens, Yukon



Finalist American Star Farmer
JaLeigh Oldenburg, Muhall-Orlando



	is necessary for team
• R	
• R	
• R	
Conflict is	









#### **6 Conflict Quick Tips**

- 1. **Address issues quickly.** If you have an issue with someone, go quickly and talk to them rather than allowing the issue to grow.
- 2. **Use "I feel" statements.** When talking about what you're experiencing, talk about yourself. Say, "I feel frustrated when..." instead of saying, "You make me mad."
- 3. **Listen to what's not being said.** Tone and body language are huge indicators to pay attention to. Also, what words aren't being said? Listening well is a big deal.
- 4. **Communicate in person.** Avoid email or text messaging through difficult conversations.
- 5. **Get advice.** You may need to follow up with your ag Instructor, Guardian or Community Leader for wisdom.
- 6. **Be introspective.** Is it possible that you've somehow caused the conflict?

# 2020 - 2021 State Officer Team



*Front row, left to right:* Dalton Rogers, Owasso, reporter; Tanner Taylor, Adair, president; Koda Oller, Garber, secretary.

**Back row, left to right:** Jaycie Shelburne, Durant, southeast area vice president; Tate Ott, Lomega, northwest area vice president; Caden Schaufele, Hobart, southwest area vice president; Jacob Nunley, Tecumseh, central area vice president; Karstyn Cantrell, Skiatook, northeast area vice president.

# **Oklahoma FFA Association**

